St Teath Association Football Club

Secretary: Kevin Kendall   07877 324305 email: kevinkendall_3@hotmail.com
Fixtures Secretary:   Julian Vague 07790 184694 email: tagv@supanet.com
Chairman:   Tim Harris,
Manager:   Justin Burden 07837 651855
Treasurer:   Lyn Burden  01208 851102

2012-13 Season

St Teath First Team is in the East Cornwall League Thisiscornwall.co.uk, First Division and the Second Team is in the Duchy League Fourth Division.

St Teath First Football Team 2012
Back row L>R: Andy Burden, Will Kitto (manager), Matt Simmonds, Bradley Palmer, John Wood,
Derek Thompson, Karl Elliott, Jamie Kay, and James Mountain.
Front row: Martin Heal, Mark Grills, Mike Hewett, Chris Simmonds, Justin Burden and Lee Mewton
Photo: David Flower

First team league position at end of season

3St Teath26163754381651
5Callington Town26154760382249
6Bodmin Town261331057441339
7Plymstock United26108862521038
8St Stephen26105117674235
10St Stephens Borough2692154465-2129
12St Blazey FC2682164269-2726
13St Blazey Gate2653183981-4218
14Nanpean Rovers2633203274-4212

Second team league position at end of season

1North Hill24183371284357
4Pensilva Reserves2413475757043
5Mevaqissey Reserves24124873512240
7Wadebridge Town24103115455-133
9Grampound Reserves2482145058-829
10St.Cleer Reserves2455144256-1423
11Gunnislake Reserves2463155378-2521
12Torpoint Comrades2456134754-715

More information here on East Cornwall Thisiscornwall.co.uk league and here on the Duchy League.

St Teath Second Team has a webpage here.


TeamDateOppositionH/AScoreLeague Position
First 18 May PolperroA lost 10-23
First 4 May EdgcumbeA won 1-22
First 27 Apr Nanpean RoversA won 2-12
First 24 Apr Bodmin TownA won 0-32
First 20 Apr Nanpean RoversA won 0-12
First 6 Apr Plymstock UnitedH lost 1-42
First 30 Mar CamelfordH lost 1-32
First 9 Mar Callington TownA lost 1-01
First 2 Mar St Stephen BoroughH won 6-01
First 23 Feb KilkhamptonA lost 1-01
First 16 Feb St Stephen BoroughA won 1-31
First 9 Feb Plymstock UnitedA lost 2-01
First 19 Jan Bodmin TownH won 1-01
First 5 Jan KilkhamptonH drawn 2-21
First 8 Dec EdgcumbeH won 3 -21
First 1 Dec St Blazey GateA won 1-61
First 17 Nov PolperroH won 2-12
First 10 Nov RocheA drawn 0-02
First 27 Oct St BlazeyH won 4-11
First 13 Oct St StephenA won 1-22 video
First 6 Oct St BlazeyA won 0-3-
First 29 Sep RocheH drawn 1-1-
First 15 Sep Callington TownH won 2-1-
First 1 Sep St StephenH won 3-1 video
First 28 Aug CamelfordA lost 2-1-
First 18 Aug BiscoveyH won 3-1-
Second 25 May TintagelH drawn 1-1-
Second 22 May Mevagissey ReservesA won 0-1-
Second 18 May Pensilva ReservesH lost 1-5-
Second 15 May North HillH lost 0-1-
Second 11 May Grampound ReservesA lost 6-0-
Second 27 Apr Gunnislake ReservesA drawn 3-3-
Second 20 Apr Torpoint ComradesA drawn 1-1-
Second 13 Apr St NeotH lost 0-1-
Second 6 Apr GorranA drawn 1-1-
Second 30 Mar St NeotA lost 5-1-
Second 9 Mar St Cleer ReservesH lost 1-3-
Second 2 Mar Pensilva ReservesA lost 3-1-
Second 16 Feb GorranH won 6-2-
Second 19 Jan Grampound ReservesA P-
Second 5 Jan GorranA P-
Second 15 Dec LiftonA lost 4-0-
Second 1 Dec GorranH postponed-
Second 17 Nov St NeotA postponed-
Second 10 Nov Gunnislake ReservesH lost 2-4-
Second 27 Oct St Cleer ReservesA won 0-2-
Second 6 Oct Mevagissey ReservesH lost 2-10-
Second 29 Sep TintagelA lost 5-3-
Second 22 Sep Torpoint ComradesH lost 0-6-
Second 8 Sep LiftonH postponed-
Second 1 Sep North HillA lost 8-2-
Second 25 Aug Grampound ReservesH lost 1-3-
Second 18 Aug Wadebridge TownA lost 3-2-

St Teath Ladies Football Team 2012, sponsored by The White Hart
Ladies L>R: Lucy Dawe, Emily Dawe, Chantelle Benney, Helen Dawe, Louis Rash, Rachel Medland, Alison Green, Nikki Stevenson, Zoe Ansell, Nicky Sillivant, Catherine Miller, Kirst Ward, Lauren Martin, Gemma Wood and Sian Osborne. Support L>R: Harry Dower, Darren Rouse and Malcolm Dawe
Photo: adrianjasperphotography.co.uk